Out-of-Order Update

Hello from Phoenix!

I have so much to tell you about our travels over the past five days — freezing temperatures, a runaway semi, a gorgeous mountain picnic, another incredibly awesome homestay, breathtaking red cliffs, multiple wild animals, and a hair-raising experience in a parking garage.  Alas, it is after midnight here (which means it is after 2am back home in Minnesota!), and I’ve been awake since 4:30am (local time) and up since 6am (cooking pancakes and hashbrowns for our sleepy-eyed and hard-working travelers).  I am very tired, and I’m not sure my storytelling and/or writing skills are currently up to par.

I just wanted you to know that we made it!!!

Hotel San Carlos, Phoenix, AZ

We arrived at Hotel San Carlos, two blocks away from the Convention Center in downtown Phoenix, just before 4:00 on Tuesday afternoon, 6/19/12.  Of course there’s plenty more to tell, and I have every intention of writing it down for you.  But you will have to wait until I’ve gotten some rest.

For those of you with family members who are on this journey, I can assure you that everyone is in good spirits, excited to be here, and having a wonderful time!

Tomorrow, Justice GA 2012 begins!  Wahoo!

-lm

About Leaping Loon

I am an ordained Unitarian Universalist minister serving our congregation in Elgin, Illinois. While I am determined to embrace my propensity to wander, it oftentimes takes a leap of faith to do so. My life's motto seems to be: "Leap, and the net will appear." True to my spirit, and following Love's call, I must simply free myself to go. Where will I end up? Let's find out. Welcome to my journey!
This entry was posted in 2012 Phoenix (Youth Pilgrimage). Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Out-of-Order Update

  1. Melinda Bennett says:

    Thanks for the titillating update. Can wait to hear more details! I’m so proud of each and every one of you. Please know that our hearts are with you. This pilgrimage is so very timely, considering all that’s happening at the national political level. Send all of our Minnesota love to each of the kids and save a bit for yourselves. Hope the beds are good and the showers warm…

Leave a Reply

