Future Travels and Trial Update

Dear reader, this brief post is intended to give you a rough update; there will be future posts with greater details when my information is a little more solid.

1) I will be in the Philippines from January 12-25, 2011.  This will be another global justice trip run through my seminary, this time with Professor Eleazar Fernandez.

2) I am hoping to spend a week in Japan prior to my stay in the Philippines (roughly January 5-12, 2011).

3) My trial date is set for January 27, 2011 in Phoenix, Arizona.  I am supposed to be there a day early to consult with my lawyer regarding my arrest last July and my experiences spending the night in the 4th Avenue Jail.  I might have to figure out a way to get there from Japan (our layover on the return from the Philippines).

Life seemed comparatively simple about an hour ago.

-lm

About Leaping Loon

I am an ordained Unitarian Universalist minister serving our congregation in Elgin, Illinois. While I am determined to embrace my propensity to wander, it oftentimes takes a leap of faith to do so. My life's motto seems to be: "Leap, and the net will appear." True to my spirit, and following Love's call, I must simply free myself to go. Where will I end up? Let's find out. Welcome to my journey!
This entry was posted in 2010 Phoenix (Day of Non-Compliance), 2011 Philippines, Trips. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Future Travels and Trial Update

  1. Matt V. says:

    While the travel logistics look complicated (and I really hope that works out smoothly), at least they are possible: it could have been that the trial was smack dab in the middle of one of the trips!

    Any way you cut it, that’s going to be one intense month, though. Here’s hoping it’s more energizing than draining!

Leave a Reply

