Memorial Service for Phyllis Dickinson Fairman

First, I’d like to thank the readers who offered such loving support back in August when I posted a eulogy for the passing of my grandmother, Phyllis Fairman.  I deeply appreciated your thoughtful words.

If you would like to attend the memorial service, it is being held this Saturday, October 9, 2010 at 4:00pm at the Minnesota Valley Unitarian Universalist Fellowship in Bloomington, Minnesota.

The service will be a celebration of my grandmother’s life, using both story and song.  There will be a guest book available for you to share your own stories and memories of Phyllis, which will be given to my grandpa, George Fairman, as a keepsake.  Following the service, you are invited to stay and talk; light refreshments will be provided.

-lm

About Leaping Loon

I am an ordained Unitarian Universalist minister serving our congregation in Elgin, Illinois. While I am determined to embrace my propensity to wander, it oftentimes takes a leap of faith to do so. My life's motto seems to be: "Leap, and the net will appear." True to my spirit, and following Love's call, I must simply free myself to go. Where will I end up? Let's find out. Welcome to my journey!
This entry was posted in Announcements. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

