Setting One Ground Rule

Dear reader:

I began this blog a couple of weeks ago with the intent of keeping my loved ones informed of my life and my travels.  It was unnecessary to write down any ground rules of conduct on this blog, because the only people reading it were those who already knew me.

As my journey progressed, my circle of readership has grown wider than I ever anticipated.  This blog is being quoted online by people whom I have never met, and who have not contacted me to get the bigger picture.  As a result, I am getting comments from people who do not know me and who do not know my history.

Let me make this clear: everyone is welcome.  You are welcome to visit, you are welcome to read, you are welcome to comment, and you are welcome to quote.

However, this is still my space, and I am setting one standard for approving your comments on my blog: whatever your opinion, either in agreement or disagreement with my words and actions, you will write respectfully.  I do believe that all voices deserve a chance to be heard, and I will not suppress your comments based on content.  I will, however, delete any comments whose tone is angry, inflammatory, or offensive.  This is not the place for you to vent your personal frustrations.

I think I have made it clear in my posts that I am standing on the side of love.  If you want your comments to be posted, I ask that you do the same.

-lm (leapingloon@hotmail.com)

About Leaping Loon

I am an ordained Unitarian Universalist minister serving our congregation in Elgin, Illinois. While I am determined to embrace my propensity to wander, it oftentimes takes a leap of faith to do so. My life's motto seems to be: "Leap, and the net will appear." True to my spirit, and following Love's call, I must simply free myself to go. Where will I end up? Let's find out. Welcome to my journey!
This entry was posted in Announcements. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

