Leaving Minnesota

Friends, I write you one last entry from home.  The car is packed (except for the final load, which will include this computer), and I know I leave my cat in good hands as I depart!

Today’s trip will take me to the southwestern corner of Minnesota and from there across the southern edge of South Dakota.  I hope to arrive in the Badlands this evening around dinnertime, if all goes well.  And why shouldn’t it?  The car has been looked at, and the weather promises to be beautiful today.

While I may be embarking on a solitary trip, I will not be alone—for I know you are following me in spirit, and I have friends yet to meet along the way!  Just leave me a note every once in a while to say hello, though, hey?

-lm

About Leaping Loon

I am an ordained Unitarian Universalist minister serving our congregation in Elgin, Illinois. While I am determined to embrace my propensity to wander, it oftentimes takes a leap of faith to do so. My life's motto seems to be: "Leap, and the net will appear." True to my spirit, and following Love's call, I must simply free myself to go. Where will I end up? Let's find out. Welcome to my journey!
This entry was posted in 2010 Phoenix (Day of Non-Compliance) and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

